Poets logo

Vortex of Light

Thoughts in the clouds

By Michelle LynnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It’s been a long time

Since I’ve given someone

More than a piece

Of the things in my mind

I used to run around

Trying to make everyone

Understand me, even when

I didn’t make a sound

“Read my mind,” I’d say

That’s how I’ll know

That’s how I will find one

That is meant to just stay

Absurd is what you call it

How dare I ask for this

Impossible fate that doesn’t end

This is why I can’t fit

Now I have some reflections

My mind asks me for answers

Three hours may be enough to

Find the truth that is lingering

But to my demise I feel

It’s all fake, with nothing real

And so I travel on alone

Leaving behind what I’ve sown.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.