Poets logo

Volume

an adequate measure

By Brenton FPublished 8 months ago β€’ Updated 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
7

these volumes of sadness

that pour out of me

are they my weakness

or my strength?

these tomes of madness

attributed to me

are they my salvation

or are they my doom?

this departure from gladness

i dive, fall and spiral

are they dreams

or paths ahead?

this illusion of radness

(or how ever you want to say cool)

is it really real

in part or whole?

this aura of badness

i cant seem to shake

my shackles, my albatross

ill-fated saviour tactics

these periods of flatness

no high point, no lulls

this future, this zing

simply becomes zedless

social commentarysad poetry
7

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Oooo, I loved the rhyming that you did with -ness! This was flawless! Perfection!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Third beaker is looking a little low, time to top it up! I like the word Radness. β€œIll fated saviour tactic”… hmm… So many meanings in this poem and I hope the volume is turned up on your end a little louder soon!

  • This Piece is Sadly Brilliant πŸ˜‰πŸ§‘πŸ“πŸ‘

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.