Poets logo

Vessel

we wait to feel something

By HufflecupPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3

I felt it all

a vessel for pain and insecurity

healing has left me hollow

emptiness begs to be filled

but the void has been kind

starting over could bring disaster

I will find nobility in nothingness

chaos become cathartic

I cannot return to fear

the lies have faded

the wounds reborn

can I find the courage to be fragile

vulnerable enough to chase forgotten dreams

softened by perpetual suffering

it makes the heart stronger

I survived it all at once

the darkness shied away

woke up to face the day

when I greet my end

death will be my friend

from here on out

I am free

a vessel for eternity

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryart
3

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F12 months ago

    Really well done on this one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.