Poets logo

Venus Midnight Walking

Jamileh Hargreaves Poetry 2020 ©

By Jamileh HargreavesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Venus Midnight Walking
Photo by Leo LeBlanc on Unsplash

Craving you, under the invisible lunar sky,

Seeking out the moon, in vain, seeking your approval.

I am lost to myself, there are endless little homes

Starlight constellations between my fingertips

Tracing back to those conversations with you

And here I am waiting and longing for you,

What a silly waste of a dead star heart,

Shining down here so bright, waiting for you

To catch a glimpse of the dead star inside me.

As I search for the vivid moon and only see

A bright star above as I burn sage under Venus

Mars mocks me with it’s redness,

As I walk back home alone without you.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jamileh Hargreaves

Masters of Strategic Comms MGMT at Monash Uni 2021

BA in Professional and Creative Writing at Deakin Uni 2013-2019

Diploma in Community Services at Open Colleges Australia.

Based between Melbourne and Vancouver.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.