Poets logo

Vagabonds

Disuse of life

By OB LBPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Clueless of my sentience, it wanders aimlessly.

In the depth of tomorrow it fell blindly.

In a wake of annoyance it found refuge again.

I am sorry to let you live upon a thread.

Your pure youthfulness will never leave you.

The endurance of life is but an abetting drum.

The peace which is home is a fleeting morsel,

in which you cannot envy nor trust.

You, of all, have come further than most.

The ignorance of justice, the flight of humane.

You will conjure joy in your time.

You are anything but selfish.

We love you so and we miss you so.

We wait for your existence and praise your incongruent joy.

As you hastily wait in a crate of fire,

I ask for a pedestrian to break your walls.

I salvage you from any wreckage,

and take upon the savory flame.

Your quivering heart is still a trembling.

It's spirit still longs for heat of light,

for a crack in the lattice fence,

for a moment of still-born relief.

When everything is too loud to ignore, I praise you.

I praise you, your wandering heart,

and I feed you.

Near the end of the day you are mine.

Mine to ignore and feed with water and rest.

Mine to bestow upon, light which was shadowed.

I give my all to the best of your life.

I thank you for the peace your ignorance brings to me.

The day is not over when the dust has settled.

The wrath hast not bring the symbol of peace.

You are abandon,

and lanky,

and hardly worthy.

Your body will speak for itself.

I promise, my goodness, and the time I can give.

I promise myself and the life that has energized.

You of all things must be weak in the middle.

Why have you taken such strength to survive?

Nothing has given you meaning or worthy.

Nothing has taken my time such as thee.

My romance of love has taken it's glory,

to defeat me and weaken my heart from grace.

I love you and all your misfortunes.

I love your hair and your smile.

I take you always as fickle as one can.

Believe me, we are meant for each other.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

OB LB

When faced with a difficult decision, she opted for the dog.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.