Poets logo

Vacant

You Disappear

By Miss DavisPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Jan Koetsier from Pexels

My mind...

Occupied by thoughts of us

Thoughts of you

Memories not so faded

Emotions take over loudly drowning me.

The wars we started never ended

Offended

Hurt, upset and disturbed

Clawing desperately until my nails replaced by flesh and blood

Trying desperately to escape you

Like quicksand you are

Posing as that which, you are not

Nearer you lure me

Unassuming I’m engulfed

Confined to your trap

Urged to surrender to the darkness that is you

–but to keep fighting I must

For you do not exist except for in my mental

My psychological prison

I hold myself captive

Subjected to my cruel emotions

I hold the key to my freedom

I release you

Sending you into exile

Vacant you disappear from me and clarity is mine again.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Miss Davis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.