Poets logo

Us

my perspective

By Ava MariePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

It’s weird

How the first time you look at someone, you never know what they’ll mean to you in the future

Even if you didn’t get to share too many moments with them

The little amount of moments you got with them, they really meant something to you

For you, you ended up meaning a lot

The first time we made eye contact

Something sparked inside of me

I couldn’t let go of the thought of you

I came across the ocean

I said it was for “a event”

But deep down I only came for you

How I felt before I saw you again

We’re emotions that I had never felt before

My heart was racing

My stomach was fluttering with butterflies

Then I looked up

To see you walking towards me through the big glass windows

My heart was filled with emotions that I had never met before

You show me around a town I’ve never been in before

Everything is beautiful & being in this place, with you, is more than I could ask for

We walk along the ocean

Every bit of eye contact makes my heart skip a beat

The suns shining bright & makes the ocean glimmer in front of us

You play me a song

It’s one I can never forget

The lyrics get me in a way no other song can

And kissing you

Was a whole new feeling

When i had to go, I could feel the part of my heart you took

I tried to go on living life normally

But I never had a day go by where you weren’t engraved in the back of my head

One day you told me you were near

I had moved on to someone new and hadn’t thought of anyone for months

But it was you, you were so close, you were still in my head

So I came to you

It was a short meet up, but it meant the whole world to me

You hugged me

I really missed you

I was filled with love

All I could focus on was you in that moment

Nothing else in the world mattered to me

Months pass by

Ur always on my mind

I wrote you a love poem

Even though I am with someone

I still wrote it for you

Things end with my relationship

My minds still wandering on you

I come again across the ocean

I let you know I am coming

I am filled with hope for us

Any moment I can spend with you will fill me with happiness

I walk around town

I see all the places where we shared moments

My heart aches from missing what we had

We are only kilometres apart

I feel how your close and it’s the worst pain

you don’t bother with me

As I walk out of a store

I look up to see you

Just you

In front of the doors

Glimmering lights in behind you

And your eyes

Looking straight in to mine

I’m thrown so off gaurd

We both are a bit shaken

I don’t believe this hapenend by coincidence

We hug, that hug, meant a lot

You tell me you’d like to see me the next day

But i end up never getting a text or call

That damages me

But I have to be strong

“Choose people who choose you”

If it’s meant to be you’ll come back.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ava Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.