Poets logo

Upon the Shore ...

Jesus is Waiting

By Alexis WellmakerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Upon the Shore ...
Photo by Jordan Steranka on Unsplash

Remember when we would walk

In faith

For many hours we would talk

Upon the shore

Peacefully we would pray,

My dear Jesus

Forever staying

Upon the shore ...

I departed from you

Foolishly

Searching for another view

Upon the shore

The tradewinds began ...

Wandering ...

I needed your love again

Can I ever return?

Upon the shore ...

That is when I suddenly heard,

My Savior Jesus,

The healing sound of your word

Lord, faith I will learn.

Patiently, you have stood,

O Lord,

There is no one I love more

Upon the shore.

* inspired by a sermon I heard in 1994*

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Alexis Wellmaker

Wrapped up in Words / Chaser of Dreams / Keeper of stories / Maker of well-written work ... I strive to create positive, uplifting stories for children and adults.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.