Poets logo

Untitled

L.A. Moore

By L.A. Moore - NashPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Alone in a world I don't recognize

Feeling suicidal always hurting myself

No place to go

Not feeling at home - anywhere

Living for only my friends and family

Feels like I have no meaning in life

Why do I live?

Why do I breath?

What is my purpose here?

What is my destiny?

What has fate written for me?

I sit on the sidewalk

Alone

And

Crying

I don't feel alive anymore

Living or dying in a world of nightmares and dreamscapes;

A world from between reality and fantasy

I don't know what's real anymore

Everything is slipping away from me

Through my fingers; mind; thoughts; soul

Paranoia's taking over

Illusions fill my head as I slip away

I see the dead walking amongst me

Talking to me

Trying to hurt me

I'm feeling pain

Looking down I see red

They aren't real!

They can't be real...

I don't know what to do!

Help me!

Help me to see the truth inside

And all around me

Am I doing this to myself

(I think I am)

Or is someone doing this to me?

(I think they are)

Where do I go for help?

How do I ask for help?

When there's no one around to listen to what I say?

I'm screaming for help

But no one hears me

They can't see me

There's blood everywhere

Who's is it?

I look down

I see red lines on my wrists

Succumbing to the pain inside

I die, no longer alive

Wandering alone, no where to hide

In a vast dark world

Barren and chaotic and cold

No one listens .

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

L.A. Moore - Nash

Mom of two great small people.

https://lamoorenash.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.