Poets logo

Untitled

Uncertainty

By Michelle BaileyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love bends

Love breaks

Love binds

Love grows

Love changes

Love evolves

Love comforts

Love nurtures

Love corrupts

Love blinds

Love is everything and nothing

Love of self

Love of others

Empathy is love

Understanding is love

Loyalty is love

Faith is love

Kindness is love

Patience is love

Presence is love

Devotion is love

Caring is love

The unobstructed path to finding love is impossible

To struggle willingly is to love

To give yourself to another is to love

To sacrifice to compromise, is to love

To show your vulnerability is to love

To accept another as they are is to love

Is love all of this, none of this, or have I barely scratched the surface

Who decides who is loved and to what measure

How will I know when I am deserving of another’s love

What steps do I need to take, changes that need to be made, so that I am ready for love

Why must I wait when so many others have not

When my day comes....

Will I be enough?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.