Poets logo

Untitled Letter to You

ravings of heartache

By Lettie CosGamingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Untitled Letter to You
Photo by Cullan Smith on Unsplash

Our spark was bright and violent,

born of pain and burden.

The smiles we created were radioactive,

reacting so fast the half-life was a half-life.

The flare of us blinded me from myself,

and I told myself that even the sun can burn.

Who am I to tell myself what happy is,

when I don't even know myself.

Who am I?

Just a foundation to be used?

You say you love me,

but why don't I feel free and high?

What is wrong with me?

What did I do wrong?

Why cant the smile that put on your face,

be plastered across mine?

You've done nothing wrong, yet you've done nothing right.

I've been scorched,

and my heart beaten,

our reaction has fizzled,

but it still burns.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Lettie CosGaming

work in progress

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Smith IIabout a year ago

    "You've done nothing wrong, yet you've done nothing right." resonates with me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.