Poets logo

Untitled, For You

By Phantasma

By Rachel JacobsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Eren from Attack on Titan

I miss looking into your eyes,

That penetrating gaze.

Doesn’t it feel as though

We are two magnetic poles?

Constantly pulling and pushing

Onto one another's energy?

My eyes are lonely in the

Icy north abyss and yours are

Inviting me in for the evening.

What a beautiful dark color

With hints of honey.

How sweet to swim at

Midnight in your eyes.

I dream of diving in and

Sinking into the saccharine

That is your very eyes.

I could do the breaststroke.

I would lie on my back

And slip in for hours.

I really could float for a

Moment without a life

Preserver, because I am

Not afraid to drown in your eyes.

And as I sink deeper into

Your eyes, I can see thousands

Of shooting stars! Forgotten

Dreams streaming in your irises

And then down your face.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Rachel Jacobs

Welcome to The Chameleon Heart.......

@phantasma.philosophy ~ Instagram for my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.