Poets logo

Untitled

To a friend I once knew

By Briana MariePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Everyday is always the same

There is never anything different

I wake up and brush my hair

And from there my day starts

I lay awake

Scroll on my phone

Listening to him screaming

Listening to him crying

I made a friend

He helps me forget this hell

Helps make me laugh

Helps me to drown it all out

He understands

Understands everything I'm going through

We talk all day

We talk all night

He promises to be my friend forever

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Briana Marie

Poetry, creative writing, character analyses, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.