Poets logo

Until We Meet Again

To Chris Consilio

By Andrew WallacePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2

Wait until we meet again soon.

Me and you.

Living over there some view.

Wish I could be there for you.

I’m gon say a prayer hope you see it’s not despair.

I’m aware that we haven’t shown we cared since different school impaired.

Splitting hairs cutting close to being too ill to repair.

I don’t think I could prepare for you.

Hear the thunder blinking Morris code, death is so unfair.

Boo hoo.

Compare my memory to last thing that you said to me.

I make believe we really got to talking deep.

Philosophy or policy some prophecies but honestly.

We were caught up being comic relief so meaningful documents were not released.

We saw Mac Miller in concert now you get to meet.

I bet you met a dozen famous boxers and 2pac and E.

When I get caught up or blocked from who i’m tryna be.

I hope you take a second come and check for me.

I bet my heaven smells like coast line.

I hope my ghost is a gold mine.

I know notes don’t erode like souls they withhold real value over show time.

I’m no soldier, i’m a bad guy.

As I approach my own demise.

I find it difficult to cope with being unkind.

I shoulda known you were so tired.

Why is it I go solo when we both tried?

I don’t wanna be alone.

That’s why I wrote this in my phone.

Cause as you step ahead to home.

I regret not having left you with something like a rope.

Call me when you get this.

Anyone who read this:

Don’t let a message left on read prevent our friendship.

I will shake your hand like it was wrestling.

Remind you that this man is not to be messed with.

We used to mess up a lot but never mind our manners.

Damn; I miss our gambles.

Wonder was in cancer?

Answers wouldn’t satisfy or change the final sentence.

Period the end that’s how I know our lives are precious.

Everything you ever said was meant to be your eventually,

Dead, yes I bet you rest in Peace see even run on letters must intend to be better self inventors.

You create yourself in recreation.

Requesting time is too much in flesh.

Teflon skin you had in my memory.

How could it be you reflecting me?

Resurrecting me.

Even this piece completed for Chris Consee.

Is ultimately a brisk piece of my lived history.

Apologies for my lack of sleep.

We’ll catch up once I leave.

And you can get back at me.

Not yet old friend.

Until we meet again.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Andrew Wallace

@andrewnotlogan for Instagram and Twitter.

I’m hoping to profit from my existential dread. Maybe if I write something ~you~ find worth while my life will somehow transcend my mortal body and I’ll live on forever... but probably not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.