Poets logo

Until I Meet You

Yearning

By EmPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I lay here, answering these Tinder boys, I can't help but slowly fall into a pit of sadness

Not because I'm having another episode, but because my heart is yearning for something that I know I won't find on Tinder

I want someone to love me and care for me

I want someone who won't look at me and automatically comment on my body

Who won't think with their dick

And I know I won't find that on Tinder

Because Tinder is just for hookups

But I love attention...

I'm happy being on my own

But there are days I truly wish I had someone to hold

Someone to call my own

Someone I can love with every fiber of my being

And while I've met some good guys on there, it always fizzles out

I'm tired of going back and forth with guys I know are only wasting my time

I'm happy being by myself

Being by myself has helped me build myself back up again to a point where I'm ready to start dating again

But I really wish I had someone to hold

Someone who I can text at any hour when I'm feeling alone

Someone I can call without hesitation when I miss their face or voice

Someone who will go on random adventures with me

Someone I can bring around my friends and family

Someone who I wouldn't have to hide anything from

I just want someone who will love me unconditionally, because I'm tired

Truly tired of fuckboys messaging me and asking for nudes

Tired of boys asking me when I want to hookup

Tired of idiots who get upset when I have my period

Tired of it all

I just want someone to hold

But until then, I'll go through it all

I'll go through the cycle of deleting Tinder just to redownload it when I get bored

I'll go through the cycle of talking to someone new, just to have it fizzle out after a while

I'll do it all, over and over again until I meet you

Or if I already know you: I'll go through it all until we're ready for each other

Hopefully it'll be soon

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Em

I'm doing my best.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.