Poets logo

Unspoken Words

Words I never got to say to you, things you deserved to hear but never heard and an apology you don't need but should get.

By Priyadarshini GuptaPublished 14 days ago 2 min read

In broken ways, we all have tread,
Each heart knows sorrow's heavy lead.
But do we pause and contemplate,
The heart that breaks, its own dark fate?

Those who toy with innocent hearts,
Monsters cloaked, playing cruel parts.
Yet some loved true, but time was wrong,
A love cut short, a fractured song.

Not guilt, but words left unsaid,
Apologies that fill my head.
I know I broke your tender heart,
In ways you never deserved, from the start.

You were my first, my light, my smile,
Memories to cherish, to hold a while.
You showed me love when I was lost,
You paid the price, you bore the cost.

Soulmates we were, in every way,
Taught me love, day by day.
Yet I chose fleeting over firm,
A lesson learned, a painful term.

Justification, I cannot find,
But regret, forever in my mind.
Meeting you, a life’s sweet part,
Though distance kept us far apart.

Long distance, oh! the heavy toll,
Yet love was pure, it filled my soul.
Built on respect, not fleeting lust,
But I shattered our bond of trust.

You touched my heart with gentle grace,
While I broke yours in many a place.
You loved me true, without a doubt,
Stuck by me through all my bouts.

Through years of change, you stayed near,
Gave me chances, sincere and clear.
Yet I took for granted all you gave,
And now I mourn the love we crave.

Silent longing fills our days,
Wishing well, in distant ways.
Love falls thrice, so they say,
First love, second, third in play.

You were my first, so pure, so bright,
Immature, yet felt so right.
My faults, my fears, I let you down,
In social posts, your pain I found.

What if you wait for my return,
Hoping my love for you would burn?
But I can’t break your heart anew,
Not again, my love, not you.

Pure of heart, with soul so grand,
One Piece memories, hand in hand.
I stopped the show, too much to bear,
Each scene a memory, a love laid bare.

Thank you for kindness, your gentle art,
Forgave me when I tore apart.
Understood what others missed,
In every sorrow, you persist.

I'm sorry for your recent grief,
Your loss, your pain, without relief.
Amidst the chaos in your mind,
I hope that peace, you soon will find.

Apologies for breaking you,
Though words are old and nothing new.
Forever etched, November's day,
In silence, do forgive me in your own way.

Request Feedbacksad poetryheartbreakFirst Draft

About the Creator

Priyadarshini Gupta

"million feelings, zero words"

Currently a student pursuing English literature as a major.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Priyadarshini GuptaWritten by Priyadarshini Gupta

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.