Poets logo

Unseen Haunting

Night Terrors

By Emily WatsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Unseen Haunting
Photo by Martin Adams on Unsplash

In the silence of the day,

A presence haunts, I cannot say.

Burdened by this unseen foe,

I fear to stay, I fear to go.

In the shadow and in the light,

In the morning and in the night,

Its presence never seems to fade,

This darkness that I can’t evade.

The specter haunts my very soul,

And soon this fiend will take its toll.

For weary has become my day,

Since fight no longer keeps at bay,

That which oppresses and resides,

To haunt me till the day I die.

surreal poetry
8

About the Creator

Emily Watson

Thank you for reading my stories! I'm an aspiring YA fiction novelist. To learn more about me, check out my memoir, "On the Edge of Insanity," about my struggles with OCD and Bipolar Disorder, on Amazon and B&N. Always believe in magic!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Roseabout a year ago

    I think we can all relate to this in a way. Great job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.