Poets logo

Unraveling Love

How Love's Script Unfolded

By MorganPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Unraveling Love
Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

It seems I have a thing for choosing those who channel James Dean,

Quirky versions that are not what they first seem.

This time, I'll learn, avoiding scenes and strife,

I just want things peaceful, a drama-free life.

Your emotional IQ might need some tending,

Walking on eggshells, not my usual mending.

Expressing myself, I fear misunderstanding,

Returning your wedding ring, it's a gentle parting.

We didn't quite sync, not a perfect match,

Maybe in another life, where love's an easy catch.

It feels like you hate me, though I'm a catch too,

Strange, right? Building a shrine, so devoted to you.

I placed you on a pedestal, higher than the sky,

I don't know why I did that, oh my, oh my.

I won't forget how you changed for her, not fair,

Still holding our wedding ring, it's a heavy affair.

Your love had conditions, always your way,

I changed to keep you, a strange price to pay.

But I realized I lost a part of me,

Even though I adapted, it wasn't meant to be.

Returning your ring, no hard feelings, no attack,

I deserve to be loved for who I am, no need to backtrack.

I’m packing up, it's time to part ways,

Our connection was rare, but now it's just a phase.

You opened Pandora's box, bringing in some strain,

Unaware of the impact, causing emotional rain.

It's tough, what happened, but life's not always fair,

For the pain you caused, there's no need to despair.

Familysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    I just love it!😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.