Poets logo

Unhinged

It's so through

By Gynesis RevealsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I am coming unhinged right now

Unhinged over you, what am I gonna do

What I feel for you is very intense and

I’ve never felt like this with any man and

I try my hardest to understand

Why I’m falling apart,

There goes pieces of my heart

When we started it felt so good and

I never questioned if we should and

I just love the fact that we could and

Here we are at the end

We can’t be friends

You don’t love me and

We’re in misery and

Lord knows this ain’t healthy

I am coming unhinged right now

Unhinged over you, what am I gonna do

I think of all the time we’ve wasted and

I think of all the petty things we gave and

Should have known you were being fake and

I can’t comprehend, you know I was all in

Spent enough time with you telling me lies and

I just want to put this all behind and

Ain’t got time for none of your goodbyes and

Here is the door, I don’t want you anymore

Piece by piece is falling down

I don’t want to hear a sound

Go to who you’ve been true to

I am so over and done with you

I am coming unhinged right now

Unhinged over you, what am I gonna do

I can’t and I won’t

I’m done and I don’t

Want to be with you

I was a fool

Gonna pick up the pieces

Get back on these streets and

Got my money on my mind

It’s time to get on my grind

I am coming unhinged right now

Unhinged over you, what am I gonna do

I can’t and I won’t

I’m done and I don’t

It’s through

It’s so through

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Gynesis Reveals

Heard much; seen much; endured much; learned more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.