Poets logo

Mr. Perfect

Dilemma

By Gynesis RevealsPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

He cooks, cleans, and loves me true

There isn’t anything that he won’t do

For me, his goal and ambition is to please

Admittedly the best relationship I’ve had

So things can’t really be that bad

But no one is perfect although he really is

I just can’t wait to bear his last name and kids

The one thing I’m missing seems so petty still

It is growing rapidly with such skill

Are physical manifestations

Of love that cause those earth shattering sensations

Worth the heated conversations

Because I’m missing the ministrations

That used to be a welcomed addition

To your emotional machinations

To speak of them causes the detonation to your anger

But do I maintain my silence that’s killing me like a cancer

Someone please give me an answer

What do you do when you’re Mr. Perfect falls

What do you do when you don’t want to say anything at all

What do you do when you’re dying inside

And all your actions scream please love me right

I feel so petty and stupid and ungrateful

How is my life so empty when it’s really full

The only thing I’m missing is a thing so minute

Yes I know I’m foolish and I won’t refute

That but when you’re lacking an aspect

It’s importance grows due to gross negligence

And I try to take care of myself

But that only causes tears

Because this was your expertise for years

And now left on my own I feel abandoned and lost

But throwing it all away isn’t worth the cost

And the time invested in this venture

Plan on staying until I hit tenure

But this dissatisfaction is starting to show in my actions

And the demon inside wants to kick and slap

But my mind doesn’t want to end up in traction

This yearning and burning driving me to distraction

But I’m left blank like a picture of my pain with no caption

What do you do when your Mr. Perfect has a spot

And the presence of it causes you a shock

As it bleeds through to his other qualities

But its really the same size and messing with your sanity

So I resolve to find a temporary replacement

Someone that can take point while you’re on the bench

A plausible idea I say to myself

While putting my despair on the shelf

But when I try to go through with it

The whole situation starts to make me sick

To my stomach because I made a vow to you

To be true to only you and the thought of him made me puke

I caught a migraine instead

Because only Mr. Perfect’s supposed to be in my bed

Only he can make me wet

Place my bet, I’m in his debt

Because I always lose to his set

But I really don’t mind because he knows what he’s doing

And it’s him I’m missing, him I’m kissing, him I’m slipping

Into ecstasy with, I’m going out of my mind

trying to find a way out of this bind

What do you do when Mr. Perfect loses mass

But you feel like an ass

So you try to let it pass

While it all slips to the past

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Gynesis Reveals

Heard much; seen much; endured much; learned more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.