Poets logo

Unheard conversations III

Reflections

By Henry-HilsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Thoughts racing through me

Like the drip, Iv fluid & the blood bag racing through me

When mama had to run downtown, racing through fear

Her heartbeat was rising; hands were shaking; she was running too fast

To save a son’s life, he was fading too fast

These dark times were the blast

But as I wake up, it’s a brand-new day,

New thoughts override to secrete the old ones like clay

The fear won’t take me, and to my chagrin, there’d be no shame

I hear a new voice, oh! it’s His spirit in me

Do you ask who’s in me? God lives within

Zero consistency is failure imminent?

Constant persistency. Joy is evident

Alas, we set the heart on the right path

No more being fooled by the masses, No wrath

Zero consistency, in thoughts, I found little credence

Rejoice consistently. Christ is my confidence.

Should we seek that which gives us unwavering faith, at last shall we laugh?

Should we seek the author & perfector of faith, and at last, we shall laugh

Unheard conversations with soul, mind & Spirit.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Henry-Hilson

Writer

IG @hilsonofficial

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Henry-HilsonWritten by Henry-Hilson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.