Poets logo

Moon Shaped Cell 🌙

Sickled Warrior.

By Henry-HilsonPublished 3 years ago • 1 min read
1
(Represents the structure of an abnormal shaped red blood cell, found in sickle cell patients)

My Pain. Do you understand my pain?

Please do not entreat my plain with disdain.

There are some moon shaped cells in my body,

Half-moon shaped cells; they don’t make me sturdy.

I wish you understood my pain.

See my past my veins; you set your gaze upon the abnormalities in my haemoglobin.

Emotional and Mental oddity are tossed down the drain.

Come on now! The unseen also needs healing.

Understand my pain! It started physical, Tick! Tick! with time it metamorphosed

Here is my pain

Why is there minor attention from the majority to the minority suffering from this shaded infirmity?

There must be no hypocrisy! I also speak to the minorities that are without

I come after no one, but to them doing all the needed work, this is a shout out.

Do you understand my pain?

Please do not entreat my plain with disdain.

There are some moon shaped cells in my body.

Half-moon shaped cells. They don’t make me sturdy.

I am an old fashioned young man with one score and one year of fighting.

I have learned to embrace my pain without your understanding.

Through it all, my FATHER kept me standing.

These moon cells have made me a warrior.

A sickled warrior!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Henry-Hilson

Writer

IG @hilsonofficial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.