Poets logo

Unemployed Heart

The Grave Of My Mindset Is Sitting In Corruption

By StelaniePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unemployed Heart
Photo by Nijwam Swargiary on Unsplash

I lost a job I should have never been hired for. The HR in my brain just looked the other way because my heart was empty when I met you, so already I now know I applied for a position I was overqualified for.

One where my heart ended up broken, burned up, and beaten but worth currently being under foreclosure.

My brain was almost in debt

Hunting down brain cells ever since we met.

Emotions. Come on. Wake up! Wake up!

My tears and romantic spirit are roaming around in poverty while your lies pop up like your mind in crisis.

In a downturn.

In a cycle of inescapable bankruptcies.

It intertwines the corporation of your love in deficit spending.

While delinquencies of how little you cared followed you like untrained armies marching on dead emotions, very lifeless care and compassion

For your next interview process, make sure you include the following job descriptions.

Selfish interest rates because the primary interest you have is how large the two funds on her chest are.

Minimum wage in expectations because you forget to give and instead take and smile at the struggle and hunger of happiness.

You are an emotionally boorish man or old boy.

Corruption in the belief of your heart has been broken, so to fix it you break everyone else’s in your path, especially in your bed.

Emotions. Come on. Wake up! Wake up!

The unemployment lines are running through my veins.

They went on strike from your corruption and false claims.

You lost my interest.

The quality of your stock is at its lowest.

The highest stock you own would be the investment in you B.S.

The next would be the L.A.C.K. for loving a cohort of deceptive knowledge.

Your eyes chase the pink collar while you stroke your Capital accumulation Overflowing Continuously from your Keynesian Economics.

I may be without work but I am not at war against my alarm clock, my nerves, my voluptuous body, the deficits of my soul and the poisonous kisses from the lips that evicted out love a long time ago.

Emotions. Come on. Wake up! Wake up!

Before the business of my heart falls apart.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.