Poets logo

Unearthed

An Introspective Poem

By Stormy R SealPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Unearthed
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

In my mind, I can feel the intense debate, between my spirit self and my inner wonderland

those inner desires sparks enchanted manifestations, all of which constantly at war with my morality.

A complex prison is my body, limitations that my soul cannot betroth, my inner being is adulterous, as it seeks to wander among the confinement of these fleshly walls.

Religion attempts to serve as a compass, but my built-in GPS keeps redirecting me to push beyond, to climb, to fly, to formulate an escape,

The opportunities that my abilities possess are so infinite that I'm scattered in route,

as my life's boundaries wake me up to an uncertain existence

Depression is the only thing that's is evident, but my hope in a higher power keeps me on the edge of sanity,

Reaching, forever reaching for a sign, for some untainted truth,

the light in the dark, the dark in the light continues on.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Stormy R Seal

I am a freelance journalist that's been working since 2016. I have been gifted in the realm of Literary Arts and began writing poetry, songs, and short stories as a child. My journey is not yet over.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.