Poets logo

Undone

Take Me Away

By Ashleigh HollowayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Undone
Photo by Skyler King on Unsplash

drink my lips and take me away beyond this hollow bliss

let me feel your lips on mine move me with your fingertips

embers of red race through my mind whenever you are near

it's so hard not to tell you to hold me

this is more than I can bear

please tell me I'm not the only one

who's mind unravels and comes undone

tell me when you see me I make your heart race

that make it stop and stand in place

make your knees weak and your mind go blank

tell me you don't think it was all a big mistake

I've never had someone take my breath away

quite the way you do

I used to think I was invincible until I met you

now I feel so damn vulnerable

I simply come unglued

I know you know I want you

I'm just waiting on you to make the next move

nothing seems to matter

everything disappears

when I spend my time with you

drink my lips and take me away baby

even if it's only one last time

I'd give anything to feel like I did the time before

just take me away from here

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ashleigh Holloway

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.