Poets logo

Unchain From My Past

You Can No Longer Drag Me Down

By Mariann CarrollPublished 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Unchain From My Past
Photo by RubΓ©n BagΓΌΓ©s on Unsplash

Sometimes we lock ourselves In Our Past

Why do we get so attached

Some past hurt or bond us in a trap

πŸ” πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”“

How do I set myself free and find the right key?????

I used all the tools I learned

Prayers

Meditation

Breathing

Exercise

Journaling

Reading Self motivation book

The Bible words always set me free

Memory hunts when triggers appear out of nowhere

Back to finding the right keys to set me free

πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”“

Let’s try healing music this time

And a long walk for contemplation

Why did someone action trigger me to dispair

I been here before I don’t want to stay here anymore

Unlock the key of freedom

πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“πŸ”“

I felt so helpless

But no longer bond to be paralyzed

Frozen in time

I want to be set free

Miracle freedom of Salvation

Seek , believe and find

listMental HealthFree Verse

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    I hope you feel more powerful now!!

  • Fly & be free, my tender-hearted little bird. Happy New Year. May you be blessed in it through & through. BTW, has the judge issued their decision yet? You're still in my prayers.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Terrific!!! Sending virtual hugs and positive vibes!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Chloe Gilholy6 months ago

    I hope writing this helped towards your healing journey. <3

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Absolutely beautifully written. It’s good to hear that you are using your tools and that they help when you get triggered. Hang in there. οΏΌ

  • I'm so sorry you're feeling this way my friend πŸ₯Ί I hope at least writing this made you feel better. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.