Poets logo

Two steps away from hell

I nearly slipped...

By Kukua AfraPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Two steps away from hell
Photo by James Lee on Unsplash

If only they knew what goes on in my heart and mind when no one is around

If only they knew the sins I struggle with

If only they knew how hard it is for me to look the best I can so they don't see what is really going on

If only they knew

If not for God, where would I have been

He's been there in every passing moment

Reassuring me that it is well

What manna of love is this

He knows all my flaws, yet He still loves me

If men knew half the things I have done in time past, I bet they wouldn't want to look at me

But God knows all these yet he still calls out to me

He speaks to me even, whoa!

This is amazing right?

I mean He's the one person that really knows me but then still loves me the same

I nearly fell into the enemies hands

Yayhh, I've won is is what I heard him say

I was two steps away from hell but God held me by the hand and pulled me

He came through for me once again

I love him with my all because He's just done too much than I can fathom

Baba God thank you for everything

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kukua Afra

This writer believes in writing her heart out and letting her words paint a world that captivates and inspires

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.