Poets logo

Two Places

Breathe

By M R HerringPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

Two Places

Things were gliding down the mountain side,

Years and years, all trying to be heard

For that while I couldn't feel past,

Dear heart o’ mine,

The silence that vacated my minds echoing corridors

Quiet.

Broken people wishing that in far reaching crevices, their true dreams lie, they'll finally live their life

This deafening white noise aches my already quiet world, it shakes and I cry “let me go!”

My heart wrestles with torn plaines of beauty and solace,

My inner warrior fights against looming devil

“Let me go!”

My outstretched arms

In dark, endless room

Cold marble floors overflown by black sea

“I want to go home!”

“I am strong! I am worthy! I am loved! I am!”

Then the silence’ voice quiets it's thoughts and fades away

One place, I once felt safe in together, they were

Falling faces

Smile mark traces

Two places, I thought it would be impossible,

My fear could not allow

Me one more moment

In one place or another

Two places

I felt safe, t'was epic

I felt small, t'was nearly intolerable

But now what's come in between the in between

A world lost it's key stone

The foundational rock that keeps everything together

Crumbled before my eyes

Overcomer

Inner peace I called out

I was let go because I let go

I could finally breathe

Because I found my way out

The place I was comfortable found to be a prison

The place I was uncomfortable found to be my inner demons wrestling with the light held therein

Fighting even til I found myself enjoying a smile or a few

I feel mine or of anothers I see

It's almost too arctic here now, yet my body feels no such bitter freeze

It's a smile zone of flaw-imperfections

I feel more in reality

Than I ever felt.

This I find more of the happy,

That I cried out for before every night’s sleep.

Two places, soul differentiates

I care and love both equally

For they once were one and the same

I know my place

I know my way home.

Dear inner warrior

I see your face

You gave me a hope

You gave me my name

I never forget now

The memories I forever shall keep.

You told me, I know, that I have the strength that I need

I couldn't know it then, so I'm grateful to know it now

You brought me peace of mind

And forgiveness, leadership, and advocative spirit.

Could never regret you, neither ignore you

Nor you forsake me.

Angel in the mirror.

as always, bless you and thank you for giving your time to read this piece ♡ o' mine

inspirational
1

About the Creator

M R Herring

She aspires to be a linguist, an author, an entrepreneur, and actress. She's overcome every nightmare in her world, and now she's headed down the wonderful path of life to make her dreams come alive!

wattpad.com/story/273523996?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.