Poets logo

Some Don't Know

May 9th Entry // I'm gonna be me here on out!:)

By M R HerringPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I got baked beans cans for my birthday!!!

May 9th // Some Don't Know

I WILL ALWAYS NEED YOU

to parents

..no matter where I am..

..no matter where I go..

I will always need you guys..

(I love you)

SOME DON'T KNOW

to all family

..always wanted to connect..

..always wanted to fit in..

..never sure what was really real or what I needed to do to understand something..

..some days I just didn't know what I should've known....some days I wish I could understand for once..

Some Don't Know how hard I tried but every time I failed....some days I still try and I still don't understand....

..I made up stories.. ..to connect..

..some days I lied so I could be heard..

..I loved story telling my own stories..

..I was heard.. ..but I remember telling many lies and regretting each one..

..I should've known but I didn't understand..

..then, I couldn't comprehend..

..there were too many rights and so many I found were so wrong..

I stole things I didn't need....

I said things I still think about....

I can never rid them from my mind......

..there were a lot of days that I couldn't believe myself....

..some don't know how much it was hell..

I felt alone

I didn't know I could tell my truth

I didn't know I didn't have to try

I didn't know how to just be me

I loved my imagination

...I wish I was brought outside more and I wish I hung out more with my family..

Every day I felt like was the last with my family..

some don't know that every day felt like the last to me...

Some days it still does.... now more....I feel like my last day is near.. It terrifies me but it also makes me quick to do what I want to do. I feel like escaping so.... let me fly.

I want to write my stories.

I don't care if it's a rough draft as long as it's out..

Before I'm 20....

Thank you for reading, bless you and all you do. You help me get around, thank you for all your love. If ever you wish to share $, it is greatly appreciated and provides me gas for my travels. Tusen takk!

history
1

About the Creator

M R Herring

She aspires to be a linguist, an author, an entrepreneur, and actress. She's overcome every nightmare in her world, and now she's headed down the wonderful path of life to make her dreams come alive!

wattpad.com/story/273523996?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.