Poets logo

Twin Reflections

Two Sides of the Same Coin

By Quincy.VPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10

Oh, my sister, my mirror image,

With eyes like mine, a face so similar.

We walk together, side by side,

Twins in looks, but different inside.

People stop and stare in awe,

As we pass by, hand in hand.

They think we're the same in every way,

But they can't see the things that make us sway.

You love the outdoors, the wind in your hair,

While I prefer the comfort of a book in a chair.

You're brave and fearless, always on the go,

While I'm cautious and thoughtful, taking things slow.

Yet, despite our differences, we're a team,

Two peas in a pod, or so it seems.

Our bond is strong, unbreakable and true,

And I thank the stars that I look like you.

So let them stare, let them wonder,

As we keep walking, side by side.

We may look alike, but we're not the same,

And that's the beauty of our sisterly game.

*************

To the readers who have shared in our journey, May you cherish the bonds that make you worthy. May you see the beauty in difference and sameness, And celebrate the unique reflections of togetherness.

love poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
10

About the Creator

Quincy.V

My blog is a space where I share tips, insights, and inspiration related to the topic, with the goal of helping my readers improve their area of interest.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    Love this poem! I have a sister (not a twin but we look alike) and so many of these lines were reminiscent of us! Beautiful job! 💫 Haven’t seen anything from you in a while– just checking in! Hope you are doing well!

  • Testabout a year ago

    As a identical twin I love this. :)

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    So are you a twin, so cool. I wanted to be twinned. Really beautiful story.

  • Awesome ✨

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    😊👍Very nicely expressed! I assume you really do have a twin? ..

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Loved the way you wove similarities and differences together. This was beautiful

  • Rachael MacDonaldabout a year ago

    Beautifully written. As a twin myself, this resonated with me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.