Poets logo

Twighlight: Breaking Dawn

Book Review Haiku

By Randy Wayne Jellison-KnockPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
13
Twighlight:  Breaking Dawn
Photo by Daniel Thomas on Unsplash

Okay, I wasn't going to inflict this upon you. But after reading so many other entries into Judey's book review haiku challenge, you've inspired me. Specifically inspired by HandsomelouiThePoet (aka, Lonzo Ward) & his delightful review of the series, this is for my son, always team Jacob, & the way he & his friends would scream with delight every time Jacob ripped off his shirt during a midnight screening. (Yes, I'm looking at you Tiffany. No not you, Tiff, the other Tiffany, the one Keenan knew in high school. They were actually more fun than the movie, & I enjoyed the movie in spite of the fact that it makes my wife just shake her head, lol.)

*****

My other best friend

Jacob, imprint on daughter

This is so awkward

*****

Here's Lonzo's take on the challenge:

https://vocal.media/poets/the-twilight-saga

humorbook reviews
13

About the Creator

Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock

Retired Ordained Elder in The United Methodist Church having served for a total of 30 years in Missouri, South Dakota & Kansas.

Born in Watertown, SD on 9/26/1959. Married to Sandra Jellison-Knock on 1/24/1986. One son, Keenan, deceased.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Amelia Moore8 months ago

    haha. as a twilight hater this was awesome. nice job!

  • Yayyyyyy! I'm team Jacob too! Loved your Haiku-review!

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Thank you for sharing this fun memory of your son ❤️

  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Dear Pastor Randy; aka virtual bff. Inspired by our talk about Keenan I've written a very difficult piece for me and made mention of your contribution within it along with our fellow Author 'Doc Sherwood's' blessings. If, for any reason, you would like me to take your reference to it down I will do so immediately. It will be published (+/-) on the 1st. - Always with my Respect - J-Bud

  • Olaitan Fronjoo9 months ago

    Let work together p+lease ready my story and subscribe like I do nice to meet you face

  • Hahaha I loved the story behind it and the details of team Jacob.

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    I've read these books and seen these movies so many times :) I love that you have this wonderful memory of your son and his friends enjoying their time spent together with this series. Great one!!

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    I love twilight especially the last movie. It was awkward in the movie but it serve its purpose. I am so glad you are writing again 🥰🥳

  • Colleen Millsteed 9 months ago

    Awesome Randy. Can totally get behind this one as a twilight fan and a team Jacob lol.

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Lol I liked this! 😀😃😄😎

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Cute stuff Randy!!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.