Poets logo

Twenty Words is a Million Too Little

for anyone...

By T. LichtPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
Like

Twenty words to write

Squeaks the ink inside my pen

Indented fingers push harder

Knuckles rock over and again

Twenty words is a million too little

To pen a poet’s ponder

Twenty words is a pot to small

To boil all that wonder

Just one more- to the finish line

Oh, pen just a raise the bar

Twenty is just way too few

No matter who you are

But as I scrape your piercing tip

Down where I want to it go

You release a moaning dying sound

And then you longer flow

I’m left with an empty dent

As I’m inching toward a score

Nineteen and some loose

Pen you grant no ink no more

Twenty words is a million too little

And Nineteen is even less

And though my pen has died away

I will continue doing my best

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.