Poets logo

Trying to Let Go!

Heartbreaking loss

By Heidi heather Tipton Hadley 1327 <3Published 5 years ago 1 min read
2

The aching in my heart sends vibrations through my soul. Emptiness like a cloak covers me. Silence fills the house where I thought we had built a home. Questions, so many questions running a maze through my mind. Here with me one day and gone the next. I'm lost trying to find my ground.

You have forgotten us, laid us to rest never thinking of me; but me fighting to make sense of why I can't let go. I think of you too often, wonder how could you have left and been so cold. Wishing numbness would invade me now and turn my heart cold. Where's my peace from the grief that is breaking me.

Consumed by the loss I feel the failure beating against me unable to silence the self hate, the anger, and the rage at your ability to walk away and leave us for another. You closed our chapters in the middle of our story and entered another book.

Sometimes I can make it through the day not feeling the loss. Opening the beginning of a novel that is filled with promises and new possibilities. Other days it's like a storm is gathering and a cloud of grayness follows overhead.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Heidi heather Tipton Hadley 1327 <3

Creativity, Art, Music, and Photography makes the years into beautiful memories, gives healing to the traumas, heart breaks, and growing pains, and provide outlets for people who can't express in words or other ways how they feel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.