Poets logo

Truth or Dare?

Heteronormative Experiences as an Asexual

By Natasja RosePublished about a month ago 1 min read
11
Truth or Dare?
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

My ears hear your words, but they do not compute

But at 12, I have not the words to refute.

Celebrity Crush? I don’t even know them?

(The character, sure...) Does that make me broken?

*

My skin tries to crawl off my body, when you dare me to kiss

It matters not who, none could inspire desire or bliss!

No one believes me, they call me cheat and liar

Impossible to accept that I don't feel Passion's fire...

*

An Anime Pin-Up, passed beneath desks.

An uncomfortable pose, her pout looks depressed.

It does nothing for me, inspires naught but a cringe,

Yet I can't explain why, from my place on the fringe.

*

I melt in the warmth of a tender embrace

But a kiss is no more than wet on my face.

My nose in your hair smells as sweet as a breeze

But the scent of perfume just makes me sneeze.

If you liked this story, leave a heart, a comment or a tip and share it around, and check out my other work on Medium and Amazon.

sad poetryfact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a month ago

    To each their own & bless them for it.

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    In true voice, the rhyming flow is fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Dana Crandellabout a month ago

    Straightforward, honest and very poetic. Thanks for sharing!

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    I love this representation of a voice not so often heard.

  • ROCK about a month ago

    I absolutely loved this; it reminds me of someone I love who is very, very special!

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    This is revealing... Thank you for sharing your story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.