Poets logo

True Love, Every Time

happens to everyone, right?

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Getting that impulse again

Can you blame me?

I keep losing friends

I'd rather feel something than nothing

It's part of my risk-taking nature

always a surprise when it backfires

Infatuation burning so fiercely

Just waiting for it to go sour

Only question is, will it be my fault

or because I lost serotonin

Did I say the wrong thing?

Can't tell that I'm weird until I see their reaction

I really try to be a romantic

Find a love, just like the movies

Always so lucky

Love at first sight, every time

Just my thirty soulmates

and me

That's love

its meant to be

love poems
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.