Poets logo

Three Calls

then I'll lose your number

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hello

Yes it's me again

just wondering, are we still friends

I got it in my head

that you hate me

that just happens sometimes

it's not the real me

it's just anxiety

I struggle socially

I'm always missing cues

between me and you

you say you love me

but you never mean like that

can I still fix this

Hey

I'm still here

do we still go for beers

because I miss you

no, not like that

I want our friendship back

good things don't end like that

so were we really best friends

Hi

I guess you're not there

is this the signal

to leave you alone

I can take a hint

third times the charm

that's what they say, right

now we moved on

let the memories fade

I wouldn't call those the glory days

life is better now

Goodbye

I wish you well

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.