Poets logo

Troubled heart...

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Ohh if only the heart had a voice to speak, perhaps it wouldn't be troubled as it is. For many are the times when I tried to ask what troubles my heart, ahh but words are hard to say,

In a race against time I'm losing, in a race to reach my dreams I'm too slow

The things of my heart are not far fetched, but time and consequences of my actions are catching up to me 500 miles per second.

I have tried all, yet all was proven vain

Ohh my heart you are troubled

There's a voice that keeps screaming, but my ears have turned deaf to positivity,

Ohh heart break comes in many forms, and the sun keeps breaking my heart everyday when it shines on my broken dreams on the floor.

I know death is an option, but..... I don't wanna take that road, and yet what choice do I have if death is my plan (z) and I'm already on plan (x), and God it's not a winning game.

Ohh my heart is troubled, and the voice of death comforts me from afar

I need a saviour, but all have laid to rest.

Perhaps I should too...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.