Poets logo

Trigger

warning

By Martyna DearingPublished about a year ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Trigger
Photo by Adam Birkett on Unsplash

Trigger warning

A happy couple

Trigger warning

A newborn baby

When they say trigger and follow with a tragedy

I breathe out

glad they don’t share their happiness with me.

***

Give me all the abuse

All the fucked up things you went trough

Because in this moment

I can face those

In this moment

Anything is better

Than “I’m happy for you”

***

The truth is, I’m not happy

I kind of hate you

I hate that you have your person

When mine is gone

I hate that you have future

When mine ended 3 months ago

I hate that you get to wake up and move on with your life

When mine stopped just like that.

***

Trigger warning

First-time homebuyers

Trigger warning

A wedding

You get to experience, progress, fail and get back up

I get to wonder

How many days until I get to see the love of my life.

***

Trigger warning

a hug

a kiss

Why do you have to be happy?

Why can’t you be just as depressed as me?

***

I wish you warned me

Before you hit me with my dreams

***

I don’t want to see your happiness

I want you to hurt

I want your life to end

I want all of you to feel my pain

Because it’s not fair

That you get to live, love, and laugh

And I’m here

All alone

Not alive enough

Kind of dead inside

But not dead enough to stop.

***

Trigger warning

A beating heart.

We live to hurt

To face the abuse of the world

In this fucked up reality

We are born to die.

***

So fuck this, let’s just enjoy our night.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Martyna Dearing

Martyna Dearing joined vocal right after COVID started in April 2020. Since then she got a few Top Stories, republished her book "Green Card Marriage", and is about to release another one titled "Loved, Death, and In Between".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.