Poets logo

Treble Clef

a love song

By Jordan Alexis MossPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Treble Clef
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Never knew love until I saw your face

Never knew trust until you looked my way

You turned my sorrows and my lonely days

Into a story about my old phase

You made me feel like I was always cared for

Never a day that I am asking for more

If only you knew how I feel for your love

Surely you’re not real and you’re sent from above

Who are you, Mr. Stranger

Never knew, knew that I could feel this way

Who are you, Mr. Stranger

Tried and true I feel safe

You make my treble clef less blue

My low notes have turned to high notes because of you

Make me feel brand new

I’m so glad you’re mine

Song Lyricslove poems

About the Creator

Jordan Alexis Moss

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • k eleanor6 months ago

    The rhythm of your words is so melodic. Loved it!

  • These lyrics were so wonderful! Do you sing as well?

Jordan Alexis MossWritten by Jordan Alexis Moss

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.