Poets logo

Traveler's Choice

For Hannah Moore's Yūgen - a Community Renga

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
21
Traveler's Choice
Photo by Tim Gouw on Unsplash

One pale petal clings

To my backpack. Pluck it, or

Let it be our guest?

~~~~~

Appreciation to Hannah Moore for her generous invitation to step into her writing space and join the dance of the Renga. See her breath-catching first stanza, Yūgen.

The invitation, and the poem in process, are linked below.

Haikunature poetry
21

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Williams6 days ago

    A very big thanks to H A C K M A V E N S C R E D I T S P E C I A L I S T for the great job they are doing. I am still surprised how they were able to erase all the negative items on my credit and raise my score to 780 plus across all 3 credit bureaus in less than 8 days. You can reach out to them on EMAIL: H A C K M A V E N S 5 @ G M A I L. C O M or Call/Text/Whats-App: [+ 1 (2 0 9) 4 1 7 – 1 9 5 7] for any kind of credit fix.

  • Anna 8 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • real Jema14 days ago

    This shouldn't qualify as an article

  • Andrea Corwin 14 days ago

    Oh, yeah, CONGRATS on TS.🎉

  • Andrea Corwin 14 days ago

    Beautiful, I loved this!!

  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Short, sweet, simply superb!!! Loved it!!! Congratulations too!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Derby Hyrum14 days ago

    Remote work isn't just a trend, it's the qf future of work. Work Remotely from your own house. We just want your typing skills, You can make more than 120USD/Hr. No matter where you are. Let’s Grow together and do great things, even if we’re far apart… Take a Look.......................... W­w­w.S­m­a­r­t­P­a­y­7.c­o­m

  • D. D. Lee14 days ago

    Good job on Top Story!

  • Dana Crandell14 days ago

    This was such a great addition, Sonia, and ending it with a question was a perfect prompt!

  • Super cool haiku! Congrats on a top story!

  • Beautiful! I love how quickly you told a whole story. Loved this and congrats on the Top Story!

  • Heather Hubler14 days ago

    I loved your lines for this!! What a wonderful community collab it turned out to be all from Hannah's inspiring creativity :)

  • Paul Stewart14 days ago

    Beautiful and well done on Top Story for this, Sonia!

  • TheSpinstress17 days ago

    This is beautiful; it feels serene.

  • Harbor Benassa18 days ago

    I love this beautiful addition to the story!

  • Hannah Moore18 days ago

    Thank you, another beautiful stanza - I will write a linking 7,7 and add it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.