Poets logo

Travel.

Poetry about nature

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Travel.
Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

There are days when I wish I could go away

Escape from this tiring place

And go somewhere better and new

I just wanna be free for once

Maybe rent a big bus and drive on the road

And see where it takes me at the end

Feel the wind on my cheeks and my hair flowing freely

The sun shining brightly and a smile is upon my face

I may stop at a beach somewhere for a break

My resting place where I feel peaceful

The ocean glistening against the sun and lures me to go in

I take my shoes off and step into the water and close my eyes

I spread my arms up like a bird flying in the sky

This is where I want to be.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.