Poets logo

Trapped Inside a Blink of the Sun

A Poem

By Ana MartinovicPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Will I ever have a sweet home?

With honey sliding down the walls

And flowers growing on the carpet rug

Will I ever get lost in somebody?

With only their scent revolving

While I’m in a whirlwind spinning on

My love was a blessing when it came

It was for everyone and everything

But it left when I turned inland

Right after you said no to the horizon

Will what was ever come back?

Before I step into being gone

Invading space I can’t think of

Will you now come find me?

I’ve been hiding out in your sleep

Standing still past the letter z

I know I’m the rock I threw and never recovered

But I can’t let go of those years that linger

Though to our star they were only a blink

My love was a blessing when it came

It was for everyone and everything

But it left when I turned inland

Right after you said no to the horizon

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.