Poets logo

Trapped In Hell

In any case, the others are needed…

By Anthi PsomiadouPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Photo by James Lee on Unsplash - the author added the mirror, using Canva

They are the cause of all my problems,

he thought, experiencing an illusory epiphany.

If they'd disappear, I would be free,

I would stop being unhappy and whiny.

..

I have Heaven in me,

and they're my Hell - right, Jean-Paul? - .

I could be everything I wanted

if they'd leave that stupid earthly ball!

..

They don't let me decide for myself,

pushing me toward paths I don't choose.

Their existence is an obstacle;

so many opportunities I lose!

..

They have different viewpoints than mine;

how can one see things differently than I do?

My palette is the only true one for the world's canvas.

I used it for the harmonious self I drew…

..

But, since they are here, what can I do?

How can I handle so many unnecessary existences?

Maybe I could be their King

to break down all these stubborn resistances.

..

That's it, yes, my amazing self!

But, how can I become the King of this Ball?

Someone has to help me impose myself on them.

Damn! I need some of "the others" after all…

__

If you swim in Instagram's ocean, you'll find me somewhere here, on a raft like the one Odysseus had.

♾️

Anthi Psomiadou - CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 International : Credit must be given to the creator/ Only noncommercial uses of the work are permitted/ No derivatives

social commentaryhumor
2

About the Creator

Anthi Psomiadou

Writing, Life coaching, Criminology, and more. But I simply do these, I am not these. I just am. I am what I am, at any given moment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Interesting. Good job

  • Patrick M. Ohana7 months ago

    Unless you mean Jean-Paul Gaultier, Jean-Paul Sartre was also an asshole, along with Simone de Beauvoir; two Nazi/Vichy collaborators who never faced any repercussions because justice was and remains another illusion. It's a great piece, nonetheless.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.