Poets logo

Senses Awakened

Post-reading ritual

By Anthi PsomiadouPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo source: the author's smartphone 😝

Madrugada sing "Quite emotional now"

in whispers that sound continual,

and my senses are awakened

within my post-reading ritual.

..

My body yearns toward you,

as I hold you in my hands

after an hour that I spent

tiptoeing on your papery lands.

..

Nostrils in euphoria

as I inhale the volatile compounds

that your materials release;

wonderful breathing rounds.

..

Fingertips on your "skin".

I slowly close my eyes

to fully immerse into the experience

as the reading cycle "dies".

..

You have nothing to fear,

when it comes to your e-antagonist.

E-books have their value, but

they'll never be my reading protagonist.

..

The words alone are not enough.

Reading is a wider experience.

More sides of me need to participate,

away from the limitations of the glass fence.

__

__

If you swim in Instagram's ocean, you'll find me somewhere here, on a raft like the one Odysseus had.

♾️

Anthi Psomiadou - CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 International : Credit must be given to the creator/ Only noncommercial uses of the work are permitted/ No derivatives

surreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Anthi Psomiadou

Writing, Life coaching, Criminology, and more. But I simply do these, I am not these. I just am. I am what I am, at any given moment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Patrick M. Ohana7 months ago

    I also like the painting behind your beautiful face : )

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.