Poets logo

Training Of Trainers

A few days full of adrenaline!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
8
Training Of Trainers
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

A Training of Trainers was held this week on Monday-Wednesday

Because we need more trainers for Native American

Curriculum. Our next training will be held in March. Another three day.

Depends on where we are staying if I train. I wouldn't mind the Sheraton.

Every bit of the three days of training was tough, especially today.

Finishing early this day was great. I would rather be making a comparison.

God and Giizheymanidoo to the pope, okay?

He would have something to say about my arrogance.

I may fry if I smart off to the pope I say.

Just kidding, it was the Pelican

Know who that is? Or the Bluejay.

Like, they don't look the same at all, or a passerine?

Maybe no bird at all made me say it. What the hay?

No, can't blame the birds. Just arrogant.

Oh dear, I am probably in trouble ayye!

Poor me, or maybe I should say pour me medicine.

Quiet me up or remind me to pray.

Really hard day, and we talked about our veteran.

Shooting of two and turning on himself was to our dismay.

The grandson found dead at our trainee's home, a precious son.

Unaware of all the tragedies we would encounter in our stay.

Victims in the wrong place at the wrong time brought terror and

worry for the grandma and her family. It was a day dark and grey.

Xmas was what I was in trouble for last. Christmas is the term in Maryland.

You know I was told the abbreviation is lazy of me. Can you see they

zigzag by me? Oh, what a day in Cloquet, lots of adrenaline!

sad poetryheartbreak
8

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Oh no that poor family 😢

  • PK Colleran4 months ago

    I share the sorrow of the grandmother. Beautiful poem. How sadness can be made into something beautiful is a kind of universal consolation. Very good work. 🦋

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Nice. Who would mind the Sheraton! Also, sad about the grandson.

  • Oh no, who's grandson? What happened?

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Your beautiful, empathetic soul...sorry for the hard day. You vented it so well here, though.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.