Poets logo

A Lullaby

Or maybe not!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
A Lullaby
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

I have chosen this prompt from the following 2024 prompts by Judey Kalchik: Write a lullaby (it doesn’t have to rhyme, but it could) for one of these: a star, a rhino, a cup of coffee, a candle, your first car, a child, your parent, your job, an ear of corn, your phone, the sea.

Ease Into 2024 With These Easy Prompts, No-Stress Creative Prompts for Writers, medium.com

A Star Lullaby

A star, a star, that is what you are

A child is born today

Your first car is not far away

A rhino, a rhino next to that star

~

An ear of corn growing so tall

However, can you have been so small

Your phone will come in handy

When at the sea, I love salt candy

~

A cup of coffee is all I need

Well, maybe a candle too, will help you to succeed

Your parent is loving and kind

Your job can be to help them unwind

~

Note: it does look like a rhino, next to a star!😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

First published by Mercury Press on medium.com

childrens poetryhumorFree VerseFor Fun
3

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Oh I loved this so much! I sang it to my own tune!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.