Poets logo

Took you for granted

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2
Took you for granted
Photo by Puck Milder on Unsplash

I know she took you for granted.

But I will always be here.

I know she broke your heart.

But I will always love you.

I know she took you for granted.

She took advantage of you at your most vunerable moments.

She cheated and hurt you.

She stole you from me.

I know she took you for granted.

She beat you and hurt you.

She treated you badly.

She broke you.

I know she took you for granted.

She used everything in her power to break you down.

She did all she could to hurt you.

She never treated you equally.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    Ugh, she has to be stopped. Loved your poem!

  • Gloria Penelope10 days ago

    I enjoyed reading every line you wrote. Keep on the good work Danielle.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.