Poets logo

"Tom, Please Move Another Day" song

By Bobby Gupta

By Bobby GuptaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
"Tom, Please Move Another Day" song
Photo by Michal Balog on Unsplash

This is my parody of the Cardigan's song "Lovefool."

Play the song and sing along.

Hey, I fear we're facing a problem

I'm out of the move, I know and

maybe there is nothing that I can do

to make you do

Barb tells me I shouldn't bother

That I ought to stick to our plans

But man that surely kills me

Because I want to help you move

So I cry and I pray and I beg

Help me help me

Say that you'll help me

Test me test me

Go on and test me

Just say that you need me

I don't care 'bout anything but the move

So, I cry and I beg for you to

Help me help me

Say that you'll help me

Test me test me

Go on and test me

Just say that you need me

I don't care 'bout anything but the move

Lately I have desperately pondered

Spent my hours awake and I wonder

What I could have done in another way

To make the move another day

Reason will not lead to solution

I will end up lost in confusion

I do care if you really don't

As long as don't move next weekend

So I cry, I pray, and I beg

Help me help me

Say that you'll help me

Test me test me

Go on and test me

Just say that you need me

I don't care 'bout anything but the move

So I cry and I beg for you to

Help me help me

Say that you'll help me

Test me test me

Go on and test me

Just say that you need me

I don't care 'bout anything but the move

Help me, help me (say that you help me)

Test me, test me (go on and test me)

Need me, need me (I know that you need me)

I don't care 'bout anything but the moveeeeeeee.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bobby Gupta

I like creating/writing science fiction and fantasy stories such as this one I dreamed about last night. I walked through the residential community and discovered an outside elevator. It was cylindrical and could only hold two people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.