Poets logo

Toilets, Carrots, and Guns.

Chapter 1

By The SonPublished 25 days ago 2 min read
1

I heard anonymity provides freedom which is why so many blank profiles online of ordinary mothers, fathers, wives, and husbands live behind their mental waste on strangers' posts. Though I never understood them, age has shown me the bitter truth that comes with my weakening visions.

The 2 things I think about the most these days are carrots and guns. One a representation of health, an insane awareness of it almost, and the other a desire to stop it all to be free from one's self and mind. I would sell my soul to the lowest bidder to escape my mind if I had it so to separate myself from my greatest enemy I would give it for free if so.

I often wonder if my mind is like yours one day I dream of carrots slumber and wake to the taste of guns a cripple I find oneself so large but unable to shake my weary bones, my youthful bones into a reality where bliss is the sun where bliss is the rain where bliss is the house I lay my body in one after every day.

I don't recall myself no more. My toilet mind is killing me at the youthful, vital, lush age of 20. I am them and they are me, the wives and men of toilet minds. I have become my greatest misunderstanding. So full of hate and despair my body has begun to rot. I can smell my soul decompose as I walk in every room. I find myself more and more getting woken from my daytime slumber. Eyes wide shut dull with a longing to be light gone off for an hour or so this time. My partner asks ‘Are you ok?’ ahh yes I am i just got lost in my toilet of a mind.

I always hated toilets, public bathrooms. They were filthy and made me want to part from my skin. I often wonder what wrong I did to end up with a brain like mine. If he is real, that will be my first question to him. A father to all but not to me come to think he and my earthly one treat me the same. Maybe the father is not the problem but only his SON.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

The Son

I write stories inspired by my experiences and fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani25 days ago

    This was really profound

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.