Poets logo

Together in Our Own World

A Plea for Love, Solace and Freedom

By Touseef AhmedPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Scott Broome on Unsplash

I am dying of love,

so bring me back to life,

Don't think of others,

maybe together we can survive,

I need your solace, the comfort

of your soul,

I need your aura, your endless support,

Hold my hand and don't let it go,

Hold my soul else it will flow,

So bring back those days, those lovely times,

Just unleash yourself and just be mine,

Forget those people who shackle you,

Forget everything and loose yourself,

Come closer as I need your help,

Let us enter the world free of misery,

No pain, no losses and no signs of treachery,

A world where there would be no one except you and me,

So help me in being the creator of our destiny.

love poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Touseef Ahmed

English Honours graduate, writing curative English content for the past five years.

My personal blog link

https://unheardvoicez.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.